She made me feel small

It’s not often I am made to feel small.

Being a woman who stands 5 feet 10 and a half inches tall

Always fetching jars off high shelves for old ladies

Reaching up on climbing frames for mothers’ small babies

I used to wish I could hide my height

Be normal. Be small. Stop causing a fright

Today in the library I saw a tall woman and walked towards her

My head stopped below her shoulders

Who knew that could ever occur

I hung around for a while, holding on to the wall

Could hardly believe it. She made me feel small

bohposigred

Leave a Reply

